| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
Sari Contributor
Joined: 17 Feb 2005 Posts: 23
|
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 4:49 pm Post subject: Engineseeker.com or anything that really works! |
|
|
Hello all,
Since no one was able to reply to my previous post, has anyone heard or used Engineseeker.com? I'm really looking to help increase traffic and generate sales on my website and i'm new at this. I really need all the advice i can get. I have already started the pay per clicks, link exchanges, writing articles and all the free stuff one can do. If i wanted to spend some money on advertising or helping increase traffic and generate sales....what should i do? Your advice is really needed. I have also listed with search engines and have submitted manually to the smaller search engines. Thanks.
Sari
www.CoconutzHomeAndGarden.com _________________ www.CoconutzHomeAndGarden.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
Gary Contributor

Joined: 21 Apr 2005 Posts: 27
|
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 7:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
| For a site that is supposedly ranked better than 15,000 on Alexa, you would think they would have more than 4 postings in their forums. |
|
| Back to top |
|
Sari Contributor
Joined: 17 Feb 2005 Posts: 23
|
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 2:53 pm Post subject: Thanks for replying back about Engineseeker.com |
|
|
Gary,
Thanks for replying. You bring up a good point. I went to Alexa.com and checked their traffic rankings and your right i came across only 4 reviews. Also they have been in business for only a year. Thanks for the info!
Sari
www.coconutzhomeandgarden.com _________________ www.CoconutzHomeAndGarden.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
Gary Contributor

Joined: 21 Apr 2005 Posts: 27
|
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 4:56 pm Post subject: Re: Thanks for replying back about Engineseeker.com |
|
|
I was actually referring to the webmaster forum that they run:
http://www.engineseeker.com/cgi-bin/forum/ikonboard.cgi
It only has 4 postings even though there is a link to it on their homepage. Seems very low for a site that is supposedly getting so much traffic. The reviews on Alexa.com seem geniune. Engineseeker probably asked some of their clients to give a testimonial on Alexa.
I wouldn't totally ignore this company, It's always worth digging a little but whenever someone offers a ton of traffic for a low price, it's usually worthless traffic or a scam.
| Sari wrote: | Gary,
Thanks for replying. You bring up a good point. I went to Alexa.com and checked their traffic rankings and your right i came across only 4 reviews. Also they have been in business for only a year. Thanks for the info!
Sari
www.coconutzhomeandgarden.com |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
evisions New
Joined: 11 Aug 2005 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:42 pm Post subject: engineseeker, etc... |
|
|
Hello Gary,
This is Chris from Evisions, owner of EngineSeeker.com; you are correct in the low number of postings. I just launched the forums approx 2 weeks ago and although it gets huge pageviews, many people will not post until the forum becomes very active.
I was thinking of putting it in my members area only, however so many people look for help, so I put it site wide.
Also, we never ask for reviews. Clients do submit them freely to us, and we do give traffic to clients as well, etc...
One last note; engineseeker.com is the most current and final version of our site that was launched on Jan 2005; so it looks new; however we have over 200 domains, and 2 exclusivly were used in the testing phase of the product. EngineSeeker was just the final end product, however we still do updates with the programers.
Hope this helps clear things up a bit? Anyway, Gary, I do thank you for not slamming my site. You put many people are scams which is very true, but to follow it up with a "I wouldn't totally ignore this company" is very cool as you are leaving the doors open.
Anyway, good luck to all with promotion, and if you have any questions, let me know as I am alway's willing to help.
Chris Magras |
|
| Back to top |
|
Gary Contributor

Joined: 21 Apr 2005 Posts: 27
|
Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 1:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
| Well, it looks like the owner is very responsive and geniune. Like I said, it's probably worth checking out. Let us know how it goes. |
|
| Back to top |
|
Sari Contributor
Joined: 17 Feb 2005 Posts: 23
|
Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2005 7:53 pm Post subject: engine seeker...thanks |
|
|
Gary and Chris,
Thanks for posting more info on engineseeker. That helps clarify a couple of things. If i do look into it i will post on this forum to let everyone know more about them. Gary thanks again!
Sari
www.coconutzhomeandgarden.com _________________ www.CoconutzHomeAndGarden.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
Dannie New
Joined: 24 Jul 2006 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 5:13 pm Post subject: Iam a past customer |
|
|
Iam a past customer of engineseeker
iam not very happy since I got zero results after 1 month
Although I did everything he told me to it didnt work for me
This was my personal experience.
I rather buy pay per click from google  |
|
| Back to top |
|
|